Beauty Blogger of the Month Award ❤

Thank you to who nominated me 🙂 I appreciated and I was seriously surprised since I have almost two weeks with the blog.
I also want to take the time and thank the people who have followed me and liked my posts.

I was sent an notification by Cecilia Liu and it said that I need to answer some questions and nominate 7 people. She does monthly giveaways I recommend check out her blog. At the end I’ll have the link where has details of this.

image

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?
Ever since I was a little girl I was curious when it came to makeup. I would watch my mom get ready and think she would look even more beautiful when she came out of the restroom. My inspiration came from seeing her and as I grew up seeing beauty guru’s on youtube. They are truly my makeup inspiration or anyone who does makeup.

2. What are 3 of your makeup inspiration come from?
Pictures I see on Instagram, people I watch on youtube videos, and by just seeing eye shadow palettes I can see a design in my mind and recreate it with brushes and makeup. My inspiration basically comes from what I see and my imagination.

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?
I always wear foundation and concealor on the daily basis. I usually were bronzer to kind of contour my face and apply a little of blush to give color back yo my face. I usually use a matte brown shadow to the crease of my eyelid to define it nothing to dramatic and blend it well. Also a highlight in the inner corner of my eye, liquid liner with a small wing. I also always curl my lashes and apply two different mascaras. For lips I change it every time to a bold color but usually just a pink lippi.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands.
Since I’m a beginner in makeup and my budget in in the middle I haven’t really experience with high end makeup. Basically my makeup is mostly from the drugstore. I love Maybelline, Covergirl, ELF, BH Cosmetics, Sephora shadows, Clinique, and Wet n’ Wild. But I am willing to try any brand.

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?
Honestly this was a hard one, I think I have to say when I see women with not well blended shadow…or really harsh filled in eye brows.

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…name that product!
Seriously I haven’t had this problem. I keep thinking about an makeup product I was disappointed and nothing comes to my mind.

7. Concealor or foundation only for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason.
This is hard, I depend on both since I do have acne marks and un even skin tone. But I’ll go with a good old concealor that usually works when I don’t want a full on foundation face. Plus it looks more natural 🙂

Here are the Beauty Bloggers I choose for next month:
1.sweetapple
2.The Broke Black Chick
3.ClassyGirlKate
4.Madi Makeup Junkie
5.A sweet disaster
6.Mosaic Sea
7.All chic to me

http://ceciliascorner.net/2014/07/04/the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award-benefit-push-up-eyeliner-giveaway/

Leave a Reply

