Book Review: ‘The Longest Ride’

So if you like to read, and read love stories or love the movies based on Nicolas Sparks books this is for you!

On Thursday I checked out ‘The Longest Ride‘ in the library, and finally today I finished. It was really interesting and the fastest I read a book.

image

The book is basically about two love stories that end up one story. I don’t want to give details for those of you who are reading it or want to. One of the couples are an older couple telling how they met and the struggles they faced. The other much younger with different lives and fall in love. The movie will be out on October 2015, which has me all excited!
I love Nicolas Sparks movies, and own all of them. In some parts I felt were less interesting while others had me reading chapter after chapter. I fell in love with the characters and it was very easy to imagine what was going on and how the characters were which I liked.

I recommend this book, also ‘A Walk to Remember‘ and ‘Safe Heaven‘ which are also written by Nicolas Sparks. You can always google an summary of the book if you want to check it out.

Do you have a favorite Nicolas Sparks movie/book?

Xoxo, Didi

Leave a Reply

