40 Beauty Questions TAG

Hello, Happy Sunday 🙂

Here’s a TAG, I’ve seen a few more followers which I want to say THANKS. You make my day ❤ When I started this blog I never imagen having these many followers that like what I post. 40 might not be many, but I really appreciate it and hopefully it keeps growing. So with this tag hopefully you get to know me a bit more and see what I like, and I TAG you who ever is reading to do this tag, enjoy 🙂

Skincare

1. How many times do you wash your face daily?

I wash my face twice a day, in the morning while I take a shower and at night agian when I take another shower before going to bed.

2. What skin type do you have ? (dry, oily, combo)

I have a combination of skin type, it’s oily sometimes specially in the summer but sometimes it can be dry.

3. What is your current facial wash?

Right now I’m using the Clean & Clear ‘Morning Brust & Night Relaxing’ Cleansers. I do mention them in my August Favorites which was my previous post if you want to check it out.

4. Do you exfoliate?

Yes I do, I don’t exfoliate as often. Maybe once a month, and I exfoliate my face and lips.

5. What brand do you use ?

I use Mary Kay, time wise set I believe that’s the name. And in the set it has an exfoliant, I really like usingit makes my face feel clean and fresh. I talked about the set it was one of my first posts if you want to check that out as well. And if your intrestedd in buying Mary Kay products my aunt is an official represntative, comment down below if you want the info.

6. What moisturizer do you use ?

Yes I also use an moisturuzer, and I’m currently using the Mary Kay one that’s also in the Time Wise set.

7. Do you have freckles?

Actually I do have freckels and I think I have them since I was little because I remember having them since I can remember. I have some on the hands and kinf of going to my arms. It’s not really noticable and most people don’t not I have any. I also have some on my shoulders and that’s recent, and I believe that’s from the sun.

8. Do you use eye cream?

I do not currently use eye creams but I do want to start. I believe the earlier you start the better. If you know any that you recommend and think I should try..please comment the name below and where I can get it 🙂

9. Do you or di you have acne prone skin?

I did had acne, and to a point I was insecure about my skin. I remember being bullied a school for having acne on my skin. And looking back it wasn’t that bad, and now I do have some acne scars but thank God it’s practically all gone and makeup can cover it. I don’t feel that insecure about it anymore and using the right products improves that.

10. Did you ever have to use Pro-active?

I never used Pro-active, I used other products like Clean & Clear, mexican creams, pills, drinks, etc. And to be honest I think at some did work but at the end it went away by it self it’s just those teenage years.

Makeup

1. What foundation do you use?

At the moment I am using the Remmiel London, True Match. And I started using it becasue I saw that Nicole Guierro ‘nguierro19′ (one of my favorite Beauty Gurus on youtube) would always use it and say it was the best, so I gave it a try. I like it it gives a great coverage but I don’t use a brush to blend intead I use my fingers becasue it blends it better if not it leaves my face looking muddy looking.

2. How about concealer?

I’m using the Fit Me Concealer from Maybelline, which I love with all my heart. I had it in my August Favorites as well and I also did like an review if you want to see that. It’s the best concealer I’ve used so far…and it’s inexpensive which is a plus.

3. Do you know your undertone color?

I don’t know my undertone 😦

4. What do you think about fake eyelashes?

LOVE THEM! I thik it makes a great differnce in your makeup look. I was thinking of getting eyelash extensions but still debeting.

5. Did you know your suppose to change your mascara every three months?

I did know that you had to change, but honestly I think its a waste on money of you don’t use it all the way. Depending on how it is I’ll throw it, if not still use it untill its gone.

6. What brand of mascara do you use?

I change it up every time, right now I’m using Oriflame 2FX Mascara which I ordered from a book it’s like Avon. I also use Great lash and The Falsies by Maybelline. I switch it up between the three.

7. Sephora or MAC?

I haven’t had the opportunity to buy MAC product which I really want to. But I have some Sephora products which I adore.

8. Do you have a MAC pro-card?

I don’t since I don’t buy anything from MAC at the moment.

9. What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?

I use makeup brushes (BH Cosmetics, E.L.F, and ECO Tools) or my fingers depending what I’m applying.

10. Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

I only use eye shadow primer at the moment.

11. For the face?

Nope..only for eyes 🙂

12. What is your favorite eye shadow (color or shade)?

It has to be browns, greys, or like dark reds…I think with those colors my eyes pop more.

13. Do you use pencil or liquid liner?

I use both, but mostly liquid liners. I like liquid liners more than pencil ones.

14. What do you think of pigment shadows?

I haven’t tried any yet, but hopefully soon 😀

15. Do you use mineral makeup?

I don’t it doesn’t catch my eye…but again maybe one day I’ll try it.

16. What is your favorite lipstick?

I have quite a lot of lip sticks I love, most of them are from Wet n’ Wild or Bissu

17. How about lip gloss?

I haven’t found one or used one I really like,

18. What is you favorite blush to use?

I love the blushes from BH Cosmetics, everyone I own. I don’t know the names I got it in a palette.

19.Do you buy your makeup on eBay?

I haven’t I usually like to go to the place and try out the makeup because I hate buying something you think would look great on you and it doesn’t or you were planning on getting more and you get less.

20. Do you like drugstore makeup?

YES ! Almost al my makeup is from drugstore

21. Do you go to CCO’s (Cosmetics company outlets)

I have gone to a few, but not really to buy any just to get an idea on what I want and save money lol.

22. Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?

Yes I did, and actually I want to go to beauty school

23. Are you clumsy in putting makeup?

I don’t think I am, I like to take my time, its something I really enjoy doing.

24. Name a makeup crime that you hate?

When people do really dark eyebrows, that’s why I don’t fill in my eyebrows because I don’t know how…so I leave it as it is.

25. Do you like colorful shades of makeup or neutral?

Both, it just depends on the season or my mood.

26. Which celebrity always has great makeup?

When I think of a celebrity who has their makeup always on point I think of Jennifer Lopez, or Katy Perry.

27. If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?

Concealer, just to correct a few things.

28. Could you leave the house without any makeup?

Yes, I actually can and I have but I’ll rather at least put some concealer

29. Do you think you look good even without any makeup?

Not as good with makeup, but I don’t believe I look horrible that hurts someone’s eyes lol. I think I look normal lol

30. In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

For me has to be Maybelline, it never disappoints. I love it ❤

31. What do you think of makeup?

It’s amazing, it can get addicting…makeup should enhance you natural beauty not cover you whole face. I love it, and you don’t need a lot everyday to feel beautiful, you just have  to be you and just highlight and contour a few features of your face 🙂

Leave a Reply

