Childhood| beautytime101

Hello, beautiful people who take the time and read my blog.
Hope you having a wonderful day, just two more days for the weekend ! Which has me all excited and I might even upload more outfit ideas, which I see more feedback on those posts.
Perfect for me since I love doing it and gives me more ideas on how to put outfits together.

Anyways today post is about our childhood.
Lately I’ve been thinking about my future, since I’m 21 I guess I’m on that stage of thinking already.
And this question kept coming to my mind…would the child I was be happy with the person I am today?

The answer is pretty much yes. I don’t say that because I’m conceited or that I’m perfect. But because I’ve accomplished several goals..and I’m not the type that goes around partying, drinking and stuff. I’m actually a clam person but I do like to have fun.

What I would change is not worry so much for my teen years. I use to be so worried about people liking me.
Today that doesn’t even matter to me, just that I feel happy with me I’ll be fine.
I was so insecure with how I looked and my body, and being part of the popular ‘group’, and just trying to be someone I wasn’t. That’s what I regret being afraid to be me, and not being liked.

I think that’s one of the most important things I learned growing up and one point or another everyone does. Finding a way to fit in but you don’t have to..you can be you and still have great people by you side.

Question of the day: Would the child you use to be, be happy with the person you are today?

xoxo, Didi

tumblr_ltj1m1bbTz1r0nu6qo1_500

medium_a12Q84

Leave a Reply

