COVERGIRL Trueblend Foundation- ITEM TO TRY!

Hello! Long time no see. I know it’s been forever since my last post, actually I don’t even remember when I last did one and what it was about. So yeah today I bring another Item to Try, I noticed it’s one of the things people like to see in my blog. And I’ve also been trying a new drugstore foundation and drugstore makeup is my fav so let’s get to it!

It’s been like 4 days I’ve been trying the Covergirl Trueblend foundation, I’m pretty sure it’s not a very new foundation and that they changed the look of it too. I changed foundation because I was using my Maybelline Matte and Poreless foundation but I’m pretty much done with that one, which is sad because I loved it but exciting to try a new one.

untitledThis is the packaging, and to be honest I don’t know the actual price but I went on-line and saw that it was $5-8 depending which store or where you buy it. I also noticed that there’s other products from the line like powder which are minerals, concealers, and powder foundation.

I got this one because my mom sells drugstore makeup extra cheap and some arrived and I wanted to get back up when I didn’t have foundation. So this one caught my eye and I do like Covergirl so I gave it a shot.

4359bd1d-1305-4375-8f7f-2b7d9b4073f7_jpg_w480The collection has different shades, so you can match your shade very close to your skin color. I am in th m5 I believe. And I actually do like it, it’s really easy to blend and doesn’t feel heavy on your face. It doesn’t leave like a ‘flaky/cakey’ look even when I applied powder. And another thing I liked that I tend to touch my face but I don’t have any foundations on my fingers which with other foundations I had that problem. It looks natural, and for me it’s a medium to full coverage I don’t really need concealer that much.


Rate: 9/10

Overall I think it’s a good foundation to try and have as a backup. I also found this chart if you had the old version the names/numbers changed when the image changed so I thought it might be helpful.

oldnewtrublend

Thanks for taking the time !

untitled

Leave a Reply

