Don’ts For Transitioning to Fall

  Hello, good morning, afternoon, or night where ever you might be I want to wish you a great day/night. I am really excited because today is the first day of FALL, which means the holidays are around the corner!
If you read my previous post where I talked about Do’s For Transitioning to Fall, if you haven’t here’s the link. It’s basically great tips of fashion when Fall is coming and what to still wear from summer.
So for today I bring the DONT’S when transitioning into Fall. I got all the tips from Glamour Magazine once again, I just think they gave great advice. Hope you enjoy, and Happy Fall! 🙂

No ‘Disco’ Clothes

article-2636842-1E1F482700000578-711_634x919

OB-ZD174_1003Fa_MV_20131002130219

For Fall the styles and textures of clothes change, it’s when the sheen, shine, and sparkle come in to glam out wardrobe. But use moderation, and know how to accessorize, keep in mind less is more.

Don’t Over do the Layering

49a028e5ac1373f195e7caa29d23990f

132

When going into Fall we all know the thing that is “in” is to layer, but it’s so easy to go over and over layer, that’s why Glamour Magazine said don’t have more than 3 layers. Layering is a great way to use your Summer clothes in Fall.

Don’t Over Do it with Accessories

accessorize-4-winter-woolies-767x1024

over-accessorized

Scarfs, hats, and dramatic belts are so cute for Fall. But know how and when to use them. Try asking for opinions around your house I usually do that with my sisters and mom to see if they think I over did it.

No Bare Midriff

0823-08-bad-transition-fall-fashion-bare-midriff_li

mariah-carey-31-1040pk032411

At first I didn’t get this since crop tops are so in right now, even in winter. But they mean exposing the whole stomach area, that is more for summer. Try just rolling up the sleeves or cuffing your pants that is in when transitioning into Fall.

Make Sure it Fits

article-2575285-1B00A03700000578-901_306x768

It’s okay to re-use last years Fall/Winter clothes, but first just make sure it fits before re-using them.

No Hiking Gear

0823-12-bad-transition-fall-fashion-north-face-hiking-jacket_li

I sure do agree with this one. DOn’t use your ‘hiking’ jackets when your out in the city or something like that. When it does get colder there are a million cute ones, that you won’t need something like this.

Sandals with White Socks

imagesUZONIEVJ

TK-2012-04-09-013-004-Harajuku

For me this is something I don’t see my self wearing. But I’ve seen outfits with something alike and it looks cute. But for Fall white sandals with socks are just not in.

Over Exposed Fabrics

0823-16-bad-transition-fall-fashion-semi-sheer-top_li

As I said sheer fabrics are super cute for Fall, just be carful with over exposed fabrics. It might look great inside of your house but check outside because lighting is different.

No Schoolgirl

0823-20-bad-transition-fall-fashion-socks-heels-bad-combo_li

2829CFED00000578-3061976-image-a-55_1430400006375

I think this is a cute look but there’s a certain age where it does not look good anymore. But Glamour Magazine says just don’t do it! No knee-high socks with stilettos.

That’s it for the Don’s part of this, I think it was all reasonable and hope it helps. I got all tips from Glamour Magazine as I said before and some of the pictures. Thank you so much for the support and taking the time of reading my Blog.

untitled

Leave a Reply

