How to deal with Long Distance Relationship? | Didi’s Life

Hi Loves, happy Tuesday!

111111111

As promised here I am once again with another post. I got of work about two hours ago, I worked out, showered, and now ready to see some Netflix…Any suggestions of what is good to watch?

So I have been in a Long Distance Relationship for what seems has been all my relationship. I already have 2 years with my boyfriend. Did I believe I would make it to our second anniversary? Honestly….no.

Having a long distance relationship is HARD, emotional, tiring, confusing….did I say hard?

But along with the bad things also some good comes along. For example the time you actually get to see each other. The plans, and goals you have especially if your in a more mature relationship.

For me I do want to marry my boyfriend. My plans are to marry him and have our own place and have a family. I am pretty young for most people, but for me 23 is just a number. I will be ready when I am if that’s next month or in 10 years.

Just because your in a relationship with someone that is far away doesn’t mean you should put your life aside. Or that just because he doesn’t texts or calls you means he does not love you. Trust me I learned !

With a long distance a lot comes in, for example is of two people putting their effort, use skype, whatsap, instagram, etc any app that helps you communicate. Find a way to have an intimate time(and no I just don’t mean sexual) but find time to actually sit down and talk and yous seriously have to talk if not you’ll loose that communication. But at the same time give each other space.

I’ve always said we have to learn to be far away from each other to learn how to be together. It’s hard saying goodbye but when it comes for him to come back it’s the best feeling ever!

My boyfriend leaves for about 7 months to another state to work, he sometimes comes once or twice each month depending of time. He drives 10 hours to get to where I am. So it is very hard at times and you also have to be understanding and not demanding as well.

 

Overall I think from my first post on Long distance I find my self thinking more mature and positive. I don’t know what life will bring us but I am ready.

If you have any questions or been through something similar feel free comment helpful tips, or your experience.

❤ didi

Leave a Reply

