January Favorites !

Hi, hope you are having a wonderful day or night. I know I have been behind with my posts, I was suppose to upload more Valentines Day ideas, and did that happen….nope. I actually have all this week off from work which is really great even though I have done nothing, well I’ve been doing errands and things like that but I want to go on a trip.

I know I am 14 days late but I still want to post it, and share what I liked and was using all the time for the month of January. I also plan to upload a haul and the decor of my house for Valentine’s day since I never showed you guys.

blog1

blog2

These are the products that I used the most in the month of January.

blog3

Primer: Milani Foundation: Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous

I like to use primers sometimes and I have been using this one, and I don’t use it all the time. I feel sometimes I am more oily and it does not help all the time. So I am looking for a matte and pore minimizing primer, which one are you using?

For my current drug store foundation I am using this one from Covergirl and I feel like it has good coverage. And you can build it up also which is nice if you want more light days or a fuller coverage. I feel like it sometimes makes me look a little oily and I have to reapply powder or blot but other than that I really like it.

blog4

Maybelline: Fit Me Concealer LA Girl: Pro Concealer (orange)

I love the Maybelline concealer I use to use it before and stopped using it but I love the coverage it gives, it lasts a good amount of time. I do have to bake a little so it doesn’t make my under eye lines, but really good quality.

I have medium dark under eye circles, so I tried this correcting one in orange which I use under my eyes or anywhere I have dark spots. I really like it and I want to pick up other colors and I highly recommend it.

blog5.jpg

J Cat Highlight & Hard Candy Setting Spray

I just love this highlighter, I actually purchased it for Christmas because I needed some eyelash glue which I ran out and I was going to do my makeup, my sisters, my moms, and cousins so I needed eye lash glue. And I was looking at other products and I swatched this highlight and girrrrrrrrrrl let me tell you it was everything! I’ve planned to do a whole review on it so stay tune. It is really affordable and even better than higher end ones.

I sometimes feel my face too oily so I have to set it and I find it lasts more matte without me having to blot a lot. So I picked this up a couple of months ago and I stopped using it during the winter but I am back at it.

blog6

Salon Perfect Brow Pomade & DUO lash glue

I have been using this product ever since I started to fill in my brows I really want to try Anastasia products but I am trying to finish products I still have before buying more (really trying). But it is still really good, except I find it a little too dry so I add contact water in it and mix it and it becomes more smooth.

I have also been really into applying lashes and I really like this glue in the dark tone, I have used the white one but I feel this one works best.

blog7.jpg

Kat Von D(Lovecraft), MAC (Ruby Woo), & Colourpop(Trap & Rooch)

I love lippies its my favorite on makeup. Lately I have been using a lot of reds, Burgundy, and nudes. These have been some of my favorites, the Kat VOn D one is really matte and soft I really like it. The MAC one is my all time favorite red and I am planning on buying another one once I am done with this one, its a staple. And I love coloupop but these have been on my lips lately. I really like a matte lip rather than a glossy lip.

blog8.jpg

blog9.jpg

Kat Von D Shade and Light Contour palette & Huda Beauty Eye shadow palette

And the last items are two palettes I have been using lately. The first one is a contour palette, which I use a lot as you can see. Its the only contour palette I have so it does get a lot of love. And I don’t use blush that often so I usually just bronze my cheeks.

The other palette is the Huda Beauty Textured shadows Palette in Rose Gold edition which I did a review on and you can check it out here. My boyfriend actually got it for me and I really like it I tend to go for more natural neutral colors but I love that theres other colors and shimmery ones too.

I really hope you enjoy. I still plan on putting my Valentines day home decor before taking it off. And I am currently buying St. Patrick’s day decor can you believe it?

Good night, Didi ❤

Leave a Reply

