Highlighter Reviews!

Hi guys, hope you are having a great day. It’s Thursday so almost the weekend is here.

So I wanted to review and share with you the 3 highlighters I have in my makeup collection, I usually use two more but it depends on the look or day since they are different.

hl1

There are two drugstore highlighters and one higher end. I use mostly the JCat and L’oreal one the most. I tend to use the Becca x Jacklyn Hill one less but I use it more for special occasions or combine it with the JCat one.

hl2

 

The first one I got was the L’oreal one which I got from my local Walmart about $12 it suppose to be a highlighter and blush.I was expecting more out of it to be honest, but I do really like it for a inner eye glow and also in the cupids bow. Not so much for the cheeks I find that in that area it does looks chalky which is not cute. And I tend using more the side colors more than the pink ones.

The packaging is kinda cute with the rose gold, and I like how it looks just wish the formula was better

hl4

 

The pricey one I bought was the Becca x Jacklyn Hill ‘Champagne Pop’ I saw reviews and a lot of rave so I had to try it out. This products retails for $39 and I got mine at Sephora. I really was debating if I should get it or not. I seriously walked around Sephora for about 30min. At the end I decided to take it with me. I like it, it has a really pretty shimmer to it and its not chalky it really a natural glow.

.I like the quality and package of this product I feel you are getting what you payed for.

hl5

 

The last product is the most recent highlighter I bought which was in December. It’s from JCat and I got mine a local clothing store where I live for only $6.99 and its my favorite one so far ! I love that its so pigmented and you can layer to mae it look more glow or go with something more settle. I totally recommend it.

hl3

All the shades I have are different so it works as well whenever I want to change it up. What is your favorite highlight or which one do you recommend me to use next?

 

❤ didi

Leave a Reply

