Planning a Party? | Party Tips

Hi loves, hope you are having a wonderful night. I am almost done with the week…just TWO more days for me. I am feeling actually tired already believe it or not!

I have been posting new things on my Spanish blog, if you haven’t read it yet, here’s the link.

I love being creative like I have mentioned before. I am usually the one who goes online and searches for ideas for themes, decor ideas, etc. In about a week we will be having a party which will be a Harley Davidson theme and in a couple of months I will be having a birthday party for my little cousin who will be turning 4 in June and it will be a Minions Hawaiian party.

I have actually thought about having my own business where I create party decorations or just be like a party planner.

1

I want to share tips and take you along my journey on planning a party, so this will be party one.

So the first thing I do is depending on the age of the person we are having the party for I search. I like to do a little research and have options. Its usually my mom and me when we plan for a party. I usually search on Pinterest or right on Google.

You also want to think about when will it be(season) and depending on that you can choose the food and party favors to match.
I like to stay organized more if its a bigger party you can get templates of checklists that will help you. Also if your having it inside or out, where in your back yard or at a bouquet.

And start thinking about how big your party will be and who you will invite.

2.png

I feel these are the first few steps when planning the party. If you are doing like a kids party I suggest having around 3-2 months in advance to plan and have everything you have in mind. If its something bigger like a wedding I suggest a year in advance or preferred time.

I usually think about food after I find out when and where the party will be at. So it can all coordinate. For example both parties will be held at my house and for the Harley Davidson party we will be having Hot Dogs and live music. For the Minion one we will be having like sea food, ceviche and maybe chicken salad fresh foods since it will be HOT!


RUNDOWN…

  1. Who is the party for…
  2. Think about season/date
  3. Search for theme ideas
  4. How many people
  5. Food/drinks/ Party favors

 

I did some crafts for the Harley party that I will be showing in the part two. So stay tune ! ❤

DIDI

Leave a Reply

