Long Distance | Journal

Hi guys, I know I have been distance, and I have been behind with my posts. But I have a crazy schedule at work and a trip coming real soon so that’s taking my full time right now.
If you guys have been following my page for a while now you know that I have a long distance relationship for 2 years. My boyfriend leaves for about 7 months to another state to work and comes about 1-2 times in a month.

Long distance is a huge part of our relationship, and I know there are thousands that are going through the same or even worst. So I wanted to make like a journal, where as the months go by I’ll update you guys and give you tips/advice, and keep you guys updated.

So today marks 3 days since he’s gone. We were making plans to see each other on Saturday and spend our last “date” day together. On Friday one day before he called and said he was leaving the next morning. I felt bad to be honest….worst then other times. This time saying goodbye felt horrible. I actually cried which I have never done when we say goodbye when he has to leave.

At the moment I do really miss him maybe I’m not super emotional because we see each other maybe 2-3 times in the week because of work. But my first tips for when you just separated is not to get into that real quick… the feeling that you miss them because you’ll feel worst and its just starting.

Also keep in communication, and ask how they’re day was. It’s important to talk often, not in a annoying in their face way. Text them random love texts or voice messages. Keep the love going even though your far from each other,

Don’t talk about you want to see them already, or that you miss them that will make it harder on the person who left and make you feel sad as well.

A long distance relationship is hard and not for everyone. This would be the last year my boyfriend leaves in God’s favor. We do have plans of a future, which I am planning on sharing on a later post.

Hope you enjoy this little segment on my blog. And most important find helpful.

❤ didi

Leave a Reply

